Events

Bariatric Support Group

The Bariatric Support Group will help you develop realistic expectations regarding weight loss.

Support groups provide a safe, confidential, and supportive environment for patients to share their personal concerns and experiences and to discuss weight management, environmental lifestyle, and habit changes.

Support sessions have been shown to directly increase the chances of short- and long-term patient success.

Regardless of where a person is in relation to weight management - consideration of a bariatic surgery process or following the weight loss procedure -  he or she is welcome to attend these sessions. 

Dates & Times

  • July 16, 2018, 6:00 - 7:00 p.m.
  • August 20, 2018, 6:00 - 7:00 p.m.
  • September 17, 2018, 6:00 - 7:00 p.m.
  • October 15, 2018, 6:00 - 7:00 p.m.
  • November 19, 2018, 6:00 - 7:00 p.m.
  • December 17, 2018, 6:00 - 7:00 p.m.

Location

Lourdes Hospital, Lecture Hall, Main Floor unless otherwise noted

For More Information

For more information or to join this support group, contact Kelly Murtha, RN, BSN, CNOR, Lourdes Bariatric Nurse Navigator at 607-352-3550.

Related Pages

More Upcoming Events

 Monday, July 16, 2018

 Tuesday, July 17, 2018

 Wednesday, July 18, 2018

 Thursday, July 19, 2018

 Friday, July 20, 2018

 Saturday, July 21, 2018

 Monday, July 23, 2018

 Wednesday, July 25, 2018

 Thursday, July 26, 2018

 Friday, July 27, 2018

 Saturday, July 28, 2018

LOURDES Hospital | 169 Riverside Drive • Binghamton, NY 13905 | Phone: 607-798-5111 / Directory | Email: info@lourdes.com