Events

Bariatric Support Group

The Bariatric Support Group will help you develop realistic expectations regarding weight loss.

Support groups provide a safe, confidential, and supportive environment for patients to share their personal concerns and experiences and to discuss weight management, environmental lifestyle, and habit changes.

Support sessions have been shown to directly increase the chances of short- and long-term patient success.

Regardless of where a person is in relation to weight management - consideration of a bariatic surgery process or following the weight loss procedure -  he or she is welcome to attend these sessions. 

Dates & Times

  • January 17, 2017, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • January 18, 2017, 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
  • February 06, 2017, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • February 15, 2017, 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
  • February 21, 2017, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • March 06, 2017, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • March 13, 2017, 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
  • March 21, 2017, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Location

Lourdes Hospital, Lecture Hall, Main Floor unless otherwise noted

For More Information

For more information or to join this support group, contact Kelly Murtha, RN, BSN, CNOR, Lourdes Bariatric Nurse Navigator at 607-798-5485.

Related Pages

More Upcoming Events

 Tuesday, January 17, 2017

 Wednesday, January 18, 2017

 Thursday, January 19, 2017

 Monday, January 23, 2017

 Tuesday, January 24, 2017

 Wednesday, January 25, 2017

 Thursday, January 26, 2017

 Saturday, January 28, 2017

 Sunday, January 29, 2017

 Tuesday, January 31, 2017

LOURDES Hospital | 169 Riverside Drive • Binghamton, NY 13905 | Phone: 607-798-5111 / Directory | Email: info@lourdes.com