Events

Big Brother/Big Sister

Big Brother Big Sister

This class is designed to help prepare children ages 3-10 for the arrival of a new baby into the family. Class will cover baby’s development during pregnancy, why baby cries, feeding, toy safety, and more. A tour of our Birthing Center is included. Parents will also learn tips on handling jealousy and ensuring older children still feel special.

Cost: $15 per family - Many insurance companies will reimburse the cost for childbirth education classes. Check with your insurance provider to find out!

Day: One 1 hour Sunday session.

Time: Times vary. See below for details.

Class Cancellations
If for any reason a class needs to be cancelled or rescheduled, you will be called at the phone number you provided upon registration. For cancellations due to weather, the cancellations will also be posted on our website and information will be sent to local radio and TV stations.

Dates & Times

  • June 24, 2018, Sunday, 4:00 - 5:00 pm
  • June 17, 2018, Sunday, 4:00 - 5:00 pm
  • August 26, 2018, Sunday, 3:00 - 4:00 pm
  • October 21, 2018, Sunday, 3:00 - 4:00 pm
  • December 30, 2018, Sunday, 3:00 - 4:00 pm

Location

Lourdes Hospital, Women's & Children's Conference Room, Second Floor, 169 Riverside Drive, Binghamton, NY

For More Information

Lourdes Hospital at 1-877-9LOURDES, 24 hours a day. Classes are available on a first come, first served basis. Class size is limited, so register early.

Related Pages

More Upcoming Events

 Monday, April 23, 2018

 Tuesday, April 24, 2018

 Wednesday, April 25, 2018

 Thursday, April 26, 2018

 Friday, April 27, 2018

 Monday, April 30, 2018

 Tuesday, May 1, 2018

 Wednesday, May 2, 2018

 Thursday, May 3, 2018

 Friday, May 4, 2018

 Monday, May 7, 2018

LOURDES Hospital | 169 Riverside Drive • Binghamton, NY 13905 | Phone: 607-798-5111 / Directory | Email: info@lourdes.com