The Pulmonary Hypertension (PH) Awareness/Support Group of Binghamton, NY is primarily for the support of PH patients and their caregivers. However, medical professionals who work specifically and directly within the PH community are often scheduled to give presentations to the general public and local medical professionals in the hope of bringing awareness about the disease to those who've never heard of PH. Anyone who is interested in learning more about Pulmonary Hypertension is welcome to attend any of these meetings.

Dates & Times

  • June 10, 2014, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Speaker Karen Frutiger, RN, from the University of Rochester. Members of the local Scleroderma Support Group are welcome to attend.
  • August 12, 2014, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  • October 08, 2014, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Location

Lourdes Hospital, East/West Dining Room, Ground Floor

For More Information

For more information or to register for a meeting, please contact Janet at 607-972-3023 or jplock@stny.rr.com.

More Upcoming Events

 Monday, April 21, 2014

 Tuesday, April 22, 2014

 Wednesday, April 23, 2014

 Thursday, April 24, 2014

 Monday, April 28, 2014

 Tuesday, April 29, 2014

 Wednesday, April 30, 2014

 Thursday, May 01, 2014

 Friday, May 02, 2014

 Saturday, May 03, 2014

Joint Commission Gold Seal

Lourdes has been awarded the Joint Commission Gold Seal of Approval

Magent Logo

Lourdes has received
Magnet Recognition for Nursing Excellence

Commission on Cancer Logo

Outstanding Achievement Award by the American College of Surgeon’s Commission on Cancer

New York State Desginated Stroke Center

Lourdes is a New York State Designated Stroke Center

One of America’s 100 Best Hospitals for Orthopedic Surgery

One of America’s 100 Best Hospitals for Joint Replacement